Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Breeyana Trapman

Breeyana Trapman

February 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Breeyana Trapman
"My Agent Jo was very helpful and informative. Being a new homeowner, she made the process much easier for me! I'd recommend her to anyone!"
Profile photo of Jason Werth

Jason Werth

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Werth
"Very dependable and flexible scheduling. Thank you."
Profile photo of DanL

DanL

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by DanL
"The John Allen State Farm Agency is top notch. I especially like working with Damien who goes the extra length to get things right."
Profile photo of Gretchen Ziegler

Gretchen Ziegler

September 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gretchen Ziegler
"We’ve been with State Farm for 40 years and have been satisfied with their service. When we moved out of Maryland 9 years ago we contacted Mr. Allen. His staff is knowledgeable and help with every decision."
Profile photo of edward Piwonski

edward Piwonski

June 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by edward Piwonski
"Damien follows up immediately on questions give you the correct answers and makes everything so easy"
Profile photo of K G

K G

June 2, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by K G
"John Allen's office has been quite incompetent and unhelpful, as well as State Farm in general. You'd think the money you pay them for insurance would actually be used to insure your things rather than line their pockets, but we live in a society instead."
Profile photo of Sue Gerlach

Sue Gerlach

April 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sue Gerlach
"Very helpful and friendly."
Profile photo of Josh Calewarts

Josh Calewarts

April 12, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Josh Calewarts
"Home insurance is a scam, I had a ceiling collapse due to a roof leak I was unaware of. I explained to the claims department what happened and before I even had an adjuster come look, they told me based on what I told her he will most likely deny my claim because the leak was “ongoing” and the damage wasn’t “sudden” even though I had no idea there was a leak and my roof looked fine. So now I have to get a new roof , fix a huge part of my ceiling and insulation , and make sure I don’t have a mold issue, which it definitely smells like. And they won’t help me with any of it despite us paying them around $850 a year for the past 9 years. I will be looking elsewhere for a company that actually cares about their customers. My Coverage basically protects me from volcanoes and if my house burns down. Anything smaller, they deny, and your deductible is gonna be huge, this is the second time now that it didn’t even pay to attempt a claim. What a joke, I do not feel at all like I’m INSURED! Sure, their office is polite and friendly but they just take your call and forward you to the claims department. This is more so a review of State Farm in general. I bet if my house burned down they would still do everything they can to deny it. I just don’t trust them."
Profile photo of Norma Smith

Norma Smith

February 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Norma Smith
"Very timely and professional service. I would recommend to anyone"
Profile photo of Michael K

Michael K

January 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael K
"Excellent service and communication"
Profile photo of Mandy B.

Mandy B.

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mandy B.
"John and his staff are friendly, courteous, and are quick to respond to any questions we have. The annual coverage review can benefit you by saving money as well."
Profile photo of Cary Hill

Cary Hill

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cary Hill
"The process went so fast and seamless."
Profile photo of Jordan Le May

Jordan Le May

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jordan Le May
"Been with these guys for years. Great people."
Profile photo of Sharon Solper

Sharon Solper

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sharon Solper
"Extremely helpful and quick, wonderful people."
Profile photo of M. Park Hunter

M. Park Hunter

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by M. Park Hunter
"Our agent is extremely responsive."
Profile photo of Pat Davis

Pat Davis

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Pat Davis
"Quick & easy changes were made with Damien"
Profile photo of Angela Vandenlangenberg

Angela Vandenlangenberg

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Vandenlangenberg
"Very helpful!"
Profile photo of Guillermo Sanchez

Guillermo Sanchez

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Guillermo Sanchez
"Quick to respond, easy to work with."
Profile photo of Doug Sommer

Doug Sommer

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Doug Sommer
"I send an email on a Sunday at 6:03, I had a response by 6:09!! I am beyond shocked!!! I did not expect a response until Monday at the earliest as it was not a critical question. WOW, Just Wow.. I knew there was a reason I switched to you many years ago. You and your staff have been awesome."
Profile photo of John Stafford

John Stafford

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by John Stafford
"I have been utilizing John Allen's State Farm office forever and would not consider making a change. Even to save a few dollars. John Allen and CO. really value customer care and they go over and beyond what it takes to help out their members. If you're looking for an extremely helpful and welcoming insurance office, John Allen - State Farm is definitely the way to go. Thanks guys/gals!"
Profile photo of Eliot Elfner

Eliot Elfner

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Eliot Elfner
"Always responsive to issues which are sometimes a result of State Farm policy. Gets these issues solved quickly."
Profile photo of Brian Grosskreutz

Brian Grosskreutz

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Grosskreutz
"Always easy to contact, quick to answer questions... even when they involve unfortunate circumstances (they are an insurance company after all). Have had nothing but good experiences with their company over the years."
Profile photo of Maria A Sanchez Rosado

Maria A Sanchez Rosado

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Maria A Sanchez Rosado
"These people have always been respectful, knowledgeable, willing, available... Is always a pleasure to speak with them and are trustworthy."
Profile photo of Heidi Gallagher

Heidi Gallagher

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Heidi Gallagher
"We switched to John Allen at State Farm Insurance about a year ago. When shopping for insurance, we met with John to go over our needs. John was very thorough and saved us quite a bit of money. When I've had questions he always responds promptly and follows through. He's personable and knows the insurance business. I couldn't recommend John Allen more!"
Profile photo of Morgan Liz

Morgan Liz

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Morgan Liz
"John is very helpful and explains things in terms you can easily understand! He is very polite and kind."